Let us now pray

          Bloggers and journalists’ Email boxes are inundated daily with all manner of material. Some, but sadly very little, of it deserves to be seen by a larger crowd than inhabits my contacts list. This is one of them.

“We were in slow-moving traffic the other day and the car in front of us had a bumper sticker on it. It read: “Pray for Obama.
Psalm 109:8.”

My wife’s Bible was lying on the dashboard, so she got it,
opened it up to the scripture and read it. She started laughing and laughing. Then she read it to me. I couldn’t believe what it
said. I had a good laugh, too.

Psalm 109:8 “Let his days be few; and let another take his office.”

At last, I can voice a Biblical prayer for our president!
Look it up – it is word for word!

Let us all bow our heads and pray.”

About zingstrom

Journalist, free-lance writer, photographer and aviator.
This entry was posted in Opinions and Op-Eds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Let us now pray

  1. Patricia Eggebeen says:

    I love this one! Hard to have any respect for Obama, but I respect the office of the President. It surely is hard to pray for him.

Leave a comment